ICYMI: How to Make the Most Out of Google Local Search

December 19, 2013 John Dessommes

In today's Masters of Marketing webinar, John Dessommes and I talked about Google Local, including how to set up your profile and tips for using it to promote your insurance agency website. If you missed it, you can listen to the recording here or view the slides below.

Amanda Oldham, one of our website coordinators, will host the January Masters of Marketing webinar on Thursday, January 23rd at 12 p.m. CST (1 p.m. EST, 11 a.m. MST and 10 a.m. PST). She will discuss common mistakes made on insurance websites. You can register here.

Read more...

About the Author

John Dessommes

John Dessommes manages search engine optimization and pay-per-click advertising campaigns for multiple independent insurance agencies nationwide. He also handles SEO for GetITC.com and ITC’s other web properties. John stays on the cutting edge of industry best practices to ensure that visibility is maximized and opportunities are not missed. He has considerable knowledge about on- and off-site optimization, AdWords, business listings and social media.

More Content by John Dessommes
Previous Article
5 Ways to Revive a Stale Insurance Website
5 Ways to Revive a Stale Insurance Website

Don’t let a stale website keep potential clients away. Clients can tell when a website has been left alone ...

Next Article
What to Look for in an SEO Firm
What to Look for in an SEO Firm

You’re interested in paying an SEO firm money to enhance your online presence, but which company should you...