How Improving Your Insurance Website Content Can Boost Your Business

October 7, 2016 Dylan Brooks

What is the primary purpose of your insurance agency website?

If your answer is 'To sell policies,' it's time to re-evaluate your website strategy.

Modern consumers go online to find answers to their specific, in-the-moment problems. They're looking for a helpful, personalized connection. Not a stuffy sales pitch.

If you want your insurance agency website to drive business, you must do one thing. Use content on each page on your site to build a bridge between consumers' needs and the solutions you offer.

The Most Powerful Tool in the Shed

If you're trying to grow your agency online, content is your biggest difference-maker.

Content that puts consumers first helps your agency earn online trust, and ultimately business. Effective content can improve your search rankings, word-of-mouth referrals and branding. It can also help you close more of the leads you get through the web.

Best of all, content doesn't have to cost you an arm and a leg. A small investment of time can pay big dividends when your website becomes a sales powerhouse.

The Hardest Part is Getting Started

'But I write policies, not webpages,' you say.

I hear you. But the good news is you don't have to be Ernest Hemingway to improve your website's content.

Join me on Thursday October 20th at noon Central (that's 1 p.m. Eastern, 11 a.m. Mountain and 10 a.m. Pacific) for my latest Masters of Marketing webinar "A Bridge to Success: How to Craft Effective Content for Your Insurance Website."

I will dive into several strategies that can improve your content and attract more leads, including

Thinking consumer-first
Touting benefits over features
Localizing your message
Creating an emotional connection

This is a webinar you won't want to miss. Sign up today!

Read more...

About the Author

Dylan Brooks

Dylan Brooks helps ITC clients improve the visibility of their agency websites, working directly with them to improve their search engine rankings. Dylan has a bachelor’s degree in communication from the University of Miami, and he is pursuing a masters in business administration from Southern Methodist University. Dylan has extensive experience with writing, strategy and marketing analytics. In his spare time, Dylan enjoys cooking, watching football, and spending time outdoors in and around Dallas.

Follow on Google Plus Follow on Twitter More Content by Dylan Brooks
Previous Article
The Secret Importance of High-Quality Images
The Secret Importance of High-Quality Images

Images are more than a pretty visual element on your insurance website.

Next Article
Google Penguin 4.0: What You Need to Know
Google Penguin 4.0: What You Need to Know

What's significant about Google's Penguin 4.0 algorithm update, and how does it affect your insurance agenc...